It began as a journal …

…and ended as a dream.

The journal was assigned by my 10th grade English teacher. Up until that point, I really had no idea what I really wanted to do with my life. However, when I had the opportunity to meet my teacher’s family, one of her relatives exclaimed to me, “So you’re the one with the journal!” As it turned out, my teacher had shared my journal with her entire family. It was a tremendous feeling and the catalyst that forever changed the direction of my life.

Of course, like about everything else in life, I didn’t realize the relevance of what was happening at the time. But looking back, it’s clear that the seeds of my future – in all its varying forms – were undeniably sowed in that classroom.

Those seeds have since blossomed into the various forms of creative expression cultivated on this site – the roots of which can all be traced back to that journal.

Thanks to all who supported me along the way. It is my fuel.

Enjoy …

Leave a Reply

