Reflections on a book launch…11/11/15

As I looked out at the loving and supporting audience at my first book launch, I couldn’t help but think of an excerpt from my book relating to the days of being teased and bullied as a kid. Here is how I explain how I coped with it:

“By actually convincing myself that all my classmates were in on one big joke. That one day, I would come to school and they would all yell ‘surprise!’ and suddenly become my friends. So I kept waiting.”

Last night, the wait was over. My ‘surprise!’ moment had arrived. To think that a friendless, awkward kid wearing a Sea-Monkey necklace (filled with live Sea-Monkeys) could later be surrounded by so many all these years later… it’s just…no words can describe it.

THANKS AGAIN TO ALL!!!!

12208698_1092205737457275_4217799890449005371_n

 

Leave a Reply

